reqopness.blogg.se

Relive export gpx
Relive export gpx










Strava's lack of multisport has been driving me insane for years. Other people have the same problems with Strava as me!. It is so comforting that I am not a "unique and demanding snowflake" for wondering why these features don't exist. You have outlined my 3 biggest complaints with Strava. But I imagine none of this would surprise you. But I agree that it has fallen so far and lacks a vision now. I still use it because a) there is no better way to find great running routes than following strong runners in my area and b) i enjoy celebrating the successes of my friends when i log my data. Here we are in 2019 and it shows, with confusing pricing plans (pay for privacy?) and users paying to advertise for free with limited edition strava cycling kits etc. I turned it down for many reasons, the greatest of which was that they viewed Garmin as a partner and not a competitor, and lacked the hunger to dominate. I had been one of their biggest fans for years and had an offer from them on the table in 2010. The lead product designer responsible for ~2010 to 2016, Alex Mather, also left to do his own thing. Neither of the founders are involved in the day to day anymore. It used to be a spreadsheet, and they made it into a web app. Strava has been a hobby business since day one.

relive export gpx

This is all made a bit harder since Tapiriik, the file syncing tool, was disconnected from both Strava and Garmin Connect, for reasons I do not know.Īt least Strava provides a way to export all your data in bulk (which now also includes power data for cycling).

relive export gpx

(Look, I'm already talking about them in past tense.) Segments and KOMs was Strava's only real USP because of the network effect and the wealth of data they had. If you're talking about cycling: I'd say MapMyRide or Komoot for routes TrainerRoad or TrainingPeaks for analysis and training support Garmin Connect for tracking rides, and I myself just decided to give Velo Hero a try (I find Connect to be very confusing). Have you been running, cycling, triathloning.? Did you use it for route creation and discovery? For data analysis to support your training? Just for keeping track of your own activities? For segment leaderboards and KOMs?

relive export gpx

Recommending an alternative is not so easy, it really depends on how you've been using Strava.












Relive export gpx